The FES Shared Leadership Team is a committee consisting of teachers, support staff, parents and community representation that help make decisions at FES. Purpose: To provide a forum for communication to take place between all stakeholders of the school. To assist the administration in making decisions for the betterment of Franklin Elementary students.



Jeannie Womble K / Pre 1st
Judy Gregg 1
Sherry McMahan 2
Kristen Carter 3
Jennifer Ryan 4
Jennifer Alvarado Related Arts
April Carrigan SpEd / Specialists
Vikki Saleem Support Staff
Josh Leyhew (Vulcan) Community
Chuck Thacher Parent
Sara Sweitzer Parent
Josh Smith Parent
Jeremy Clark Parent
Tony Caudill Parent
Caroline Beauchamp Parent
Doug Kidd Parent
Lori Jones, Nicole Clark P.T.O. Co-Coordinator/Rep
Cheryl Kidd, Shannon McWaters P.T.O. Co-Coordinator/Rep
Non-voting Members:
David Esslinger Principal
Anne Riley Assistant Principal


Upcoming Events

all-day FES Field Day
FES Field Day
May 10 all-day
Field Day is during your child’s Related Arts Schedule. Kindergarten – 8:45 – 9:45 Third – 9:50 – 10:50 Second – 10:50 – 11:50 First – 1:20 – 2:20 Forth – 2:20 – 3:20
5:30 pm FES Spring Fling
FES Spring Fling
May 10 @ 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
As the school year comes to an end, lets take this time to kick back, play on the bouncy equipment and spend time with families and friends. Other activities will be provided and you can… SHARED LEADERSHIP TEAM
6:30 pm School Board Meeting @ Johnson Elementary School
School Board Meeting @ Johnson Elementary School
May 13 @ 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Reception at 6:00 PM for Classified Employee of the Year. FSSD School Board Meeting 6:30 PM  
all-day AR Ice Cream Party
AR Ice Cream Party
May 16 all-day
Participants will attend this event during their regularly scheduled related arts times.
7:45 am AR Pancake Party
AR Pancake Party
May 16 @ 7:45 am – 8:30 am

Follow Us on Twitter